top of page

Publicists Awards: ‘Ahsoka,’ ‘Frasier’ Among TV Campaign Noms


December 06, 2023

The winner of the Maxwell Weinberg Award for Television Publicity Campaign will be announced during the Guild's March 8 awards ceremony.

The publicists of the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) have announced the nominees for its Maxwell Weinberg Award for Television Publicity Campaign.

They are the teams behind Star Wars spinoff Ahsoka from Walt Disney Studios and Lucasfilm/Disney+; Frasier (CBS Studio/Paramount+); Star Trek: Picard (CBS Studios/Paramount+) and Welcome to Chippendales (20th Television/Hulu).

“The teams of publicists who worked on the nominated projects represent the highest quality work from our peers and guild members,” said awards committee chairs Tim Menke and Sheryl Main in a joint statement. “Any one of the teams is deserving of the honor and we applaud them all on their nominations.”

Nominees in categories including Publicist of the Year (noms are Katie Lovick, Julia Neal, Chris Garcia Nutley, Cynthia Swartz and Shelly Williams) were previously announced. The motion picture publicity campaign award noms will be revealed in January.

Winners will be announced on March 8 at the 61st annual ICG Publicist Awards luncheon at The Beverly Hilton Hotel.

bottom of page