top of page

Sabbatical Entertainment & V Channels Set Partnership; ‘Shameless’ & ‘Strangers’ Set For Indian Remakes; Cinematographers Guild Announces Honorees; TNT Sports Replaces BT Sport In UK & Ireland — Global Briefs

Zac Ntim, Max Goldbart, DEADLINE

July 18, 2023

International Cinematographers Guild Announces Emerging Cinematographer Awards Honorees

The International Cinematographers Guild has named the eight honorees of its 25th Annual Emerging Cinematographer Awards (ECA). The eight winning filmmakers, selected from 106 nationwide submissions, are Petros Antoniadis, Camera Operator – Flickering Souls Set Alight, Connor Van Bodell, Film Loader – Nisei, Drew Dawson, Camera Operator – For Those Who Don’t Know How, Edward Guinn, Camera Operator – TORN, Brook Lee Karner, Digital Utility – The Coop, Grant MacAllister, Camera Operator – Blood Positive, Sarah Anne Pierpont, Camera Operator – Juliet, and Yusuke Sato, 1st Assistant – White Now Please. Short works from the eight honorees will be showcased at the ECA event on October 1 at the Wolf Theater in the Television Academy’s Saban Media Center. “The ECA’s are unique because Local 600 is the only organization that honors our newest talent,” said Steven Poster, ASC, chair of the ECA committee. “We’re thrilled to give our members what is often the first recognition they will receive in their likely long and storied cinematography careers.”

bottom of page